Scientific Council

The members of the Scientific Council ensure a posteriori monitoring of the editorial choices of each of the three issues and are called upon to feed the evolution of the journal. In particular, the Board appreciates the work provided by the journal with regard to the origin and quality of the articles by researchers and practitioners. Its analyses are forwarded to the Steering council and the Editorial Board. At the end of the third issue of the year, a formal assessment of the editorial work for the past year is made during a tele- or videoconference discussion.

The Scientific Council is made up of individuals – researchers and/or teachers – appointed by the partner universities and institutes. At the end of the two-year term of office, the partner institution is invited to renew its representative or to appoint a new representative.

The members of the Scientific Council may be asked by the Chief Editor to evaluate an article falling within their competence or to identify an expert within their teams. In the same way, they are invited to identify and suggest potential authors as well as to disseminate calls for contributions within their network. They may also suggest personal contributions; however, these will be considered in accordance with the usual selection criteria and procedures.

The Scientific Council is composed of:

François AUDET (OCCAH) • Karl BLANCHET (Geneva Centre of Humanitarian Studies) • Sophie BRIÈRE & Stéphanie MALTAIS (Université Laval – Québec) • Gilles COLLARD (Bioforce) • Yvan CONOIR (UQAM – Montréal/Chaire Raoul Dandurand) • Aimé Kouassi MALANHOUA (Université Félix Houphouët Boigny/Chaire Unesco pour la culture de la paix Abidjan) • Houwayda Matta BOU RAMIA (Université Saint Joseph/École Libanaise de Formation Sociale – ELFS, Beyrouth) • Dana POPESCU-JOURDY (Université de Lyon/ Université Lumière Lyon II) • Gautier PIROTTE (Université de Liège) • Nathalie RUBIO (UniversitéAix-Marseille/Centre d’Études et de Recherches Internationales et Communautaires – CERIC) • Frédéric MEUNIER & Jean-Pierre VEYRENCHE/ (École Supérieure de Commerce et Développement 3A).