Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Launch of the Global Humanitarian Overview 2022

2 December 2021, 8 h 00 min - 17 h 00 min CET

The United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (OCHA) will host a global launch of the Global Humanitarian Overview 2022 in Geneva on Thursday, 2 December 2021, with multiple sequential launches in Berlin, Brussels, London, Stockholm and Washington, D.C. The report will be available at 06.00 CET/ 05.00 GMT/ 00.00 ET on 2 December 2021 on the report website, gho.unocha.org.

Published by OCHA, the Global Humanitarian Overview (GHO)  is the world’s most comprehensive, authoritative and evidence-based overview of the current state and future trends in humanitarian action. The launch events will take place as part of a global plan to engage decision-makers and humanitarian actors in highlighting the key themes and urgent priorities covered in the Global Humanitarian Overview 2022. The events will serve to amplify the voices of affected people, raise awareness of the increasing global humanitarian needs with the public, and encourage partners to contribute generously to humanitarian operations.

Visit the website.

Details

Date:
2 December 2021
Time:
8 h 00 min - 17 h 00 min CET
Event Category:

Venue

Online event